Skip to product information
1 of 3


Apparat – The Devil’s Walk

Apparat – The Devil’s Walk

Regular price £21.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £21.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Mute – STUMM334
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: Sep 27, 2011
Genre: Electronic
Style: Leftfield, Ambient, Downtempo, Synth-pop, IDM

If you’ve placed a finger on the pulse of electronic music at any point over the past decade, it’s safe to say you’ll have encountered Apparat in one form or another.

The Devil’s Walk, its title a nod to Shelley’s 1812 satirical poem of the same name, is the album on which Sascha grows up and raises his game. Having released his earlier records on cult electronics label Shitkatapult, where he worked for a number of years, this album is his first for Mute. And if his last one, 2007’s Walls, hinted at a move away from the heat of the dancefloor, The Devil’s Walk, with its cool, contemplative dream-pop and bruise-tender Sigur Rós texture, makes that explicit.

‘The Devil’s Walk’ first took shape last year during an extended stay in Mexico: working in a studio in the town of Sayulita, Apparat wrote much of it with the help of Fredo Noguerira and Telefon Tel Aviv member Joshua Eustis. Upon returning to Europe, he finished the album with Patrick Christensen, of the Shitkatapult group Warren Suicide.

A1. Heartbeats
A2. Girls' Night Out
A3. Pass This On
B1. One For You
B2. The Cop
B3. Listen Now
B4. She's Having A Baby
C1. You Take My Breath Away
C2. Rock Classics
C3. Is It Medicine
D1. You Make Me Like Charity
D2. Got 2 Let U
D3. Behind The Bushes
D4. Hangin' Out

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details