Skip to product information
1 of 1

Air Texture

Anthony Naples + DJ Python – Air Texture VIII

Anthony Naples + DJ Python – Air Texture VIII

Regular price £25.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £25.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Air Texture – AIR008LP
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 14 Jul 2022
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno, Abstract, IDM, Dub Techno, Ambient

Following in the wake of Rrose + Silent Servant double LP compilation in 2020, James Healy’s impeccably curated compilation series ‘Air Texture‘ marks its 8th instalment, this time co-curated by Brooklyn-based selectors Anthony Naples and DJ Python.

Spanning 18 tracks, ‘Air Texture VIII‘ sidesteps the traditional ambient and modern classical leanings of the series to instead feature uptempo and experimental workouts courtesy of a swathe of producers including contributions from Aurora Halal & DJ G., Waon P, Organ Tapes, Huerco S, Beta Librae, DJ Trystero, downstairs J and Meitei.

Our pick from the compilation is the dark ambient track from West Mineral Ltd label boss Huerco S. ‘Latautii‘ is a sensationally deep and granular track laced with an undulating darkness, submerging listeners into a pensive bokeh of looped pads and whirring synths – music to make the heart yearn and the mind wander.

A1. Parris – springtime flows in three ways
A2. Anthony Naples & DJ Python – Entouré
B1. Bitter Babe & Nick León – Ecotone
B2. 5am – Years
C1. Mr. Curtains – Hop
C2. Beta Librae – Treble Stitch
C3. rrao – Zindagi
D1. Downstairs J – 1000 Dumplings
D2. Huerco S.– Latautii

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details