Skip to product information
1 of 3

Pace Yourself

YS - Brutal Flowers

YS - Brutal Flowers

Regular price £32.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £32.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Pace Yourself – PACE005
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Gatefold
Country: Germany
Released: Sep 20, 2023
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno, Downtempo, IDM, Ambient

Three years since the release of their inaugural 'Music Angel' EP, which kicked off the Pace Yourself record label, Berlin-based production duo YS prepare to unleash their debut album 'Brutal Flowers'.

Packaged as a limited edition double gatefold LP containing an array of Instagram-themed snapshots taken in and around Berlin, the album artwork is gracefully presented by Nipuna. Clearly, this is a work of considerable talent that requires your attention. Spanning 10 tracks, the album is said to be "a modern ballad for brave young clubbers, local pubbers, slipstream warriors, and emotional doggers."

A bold statement that is surefire to prick your ears. But don't let the doggers put you off, this album is the real deal - spanning IDM inspired electronica, dubbed out downtempo, orchestral ambiance, glitched out breakbeat, trance synths and digitised vocoders - Brutal Flowers delivers much with gusto.

Our pick from the album is 'Be Together' thanks to its continually soaring synth sequence laid on top of pillowy waves of ambient, it marks an idyllic album closer. In my view, 'Brutal Flowers' is an album that should appeal to die-hard 90's era Warp fans, big up to Pace Yourself for releasing this beauty.

A1. Untethered
A2. Fading Memory
B1. Down
B2. Autumn's OST
C1. Pilgrimage
C2. Something That's Beautiful (ft. Sofia)
C3. Look Up
D1. I Luv U
D2. On A Train In 2035
D3. Be Together

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details