Skip to product information
1 of 3

De l'aube

Robin Félix - Senselessness 1/2

Robin Félix - Senselessness 1/2

Regular price £15.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Label: De l'aube – DLAOD01
Format: Vinyl, 12"
Country: Switzerland
Released: 2023
Genre: Electronic
Style: Experimental, Ambient, Techno

Swiss producer Robin Félix inaugurates the De l'aube imprint with a beautifully crafted 4-track EP named 'Senselessness 1/2' - an exquisite ode to the art of field recording, IDM and experimental electronica.

Based out of Biel in Switzerland, Robin Félix and Lisa Vatan join forces to establish De l'aube - a multi-faceted imprint aimed to explore both sonic experimentations and fine art tendencies, a place where music can interact with dance, choreography and real life exhibitions.

Marking his first ever release, 'Senselessness 1/2' is a bold debut EP from the Swiss producer. Mastered by Italian producer Giuseppe Tillieci aka Neel, the EP boasts gold risograph print artwork by Lisa Vatan inspired by the ancient Japanese paper marbling technique Suminagashi.

Spanning four tracks, Félix deploys a steadfast grasp of field recording - interweaving multi-layered recordings that have been processed, transformed, manipulated, skewered and twisted into order to create a library of sounds to experiment with.

Our pick from the release is the final track 'Swarm' thanks to its atmospheric sound design, swirling radial ambiance and intricate IDM drum work, recordings of insects rubbing their wings together. One for the headphone commute. File alongside Huerco S, Jan Jelinek and Skee Mask.

A1. Cluster
A2. Chi
B1. Boiler
B2. Swarm

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details