Skip to product information
1 of 1

Five Easy Pieces

Natureboy Flako – Natureboy Flako EP

Natureboy Flako – Natureboy Flako EP

Regular price £12.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.50 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Five Easy Pieces – FEP023
Format: Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, EP, Stereo
Country: UK
Released: Jul 28, 2017
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient, Experimental, Abstract

'Natureboy Flako’ is a self-titled collection of music culled from over 200 recording sessions since Dario Rojo Guerra moved from London to Berlin in late 2015. It’s the first work that unites the artistic identity of Flako with that of the Natureboy persona at the heart of his debut album, and is the debut for a new artist name “Natureboy Flako”.

Moving away from the live instrumentation of his debut LP, ‘Natureboy Flako’ is the most electronic-sounding record he’s made, using old analogue equipment such as Korg’s MS-20, ARP Odyssey and Roland’s SH-2000 synthesisers, as well as new instruments such as Arturia’s MiniBrute. Where previous songs relied on overdubs, most of these songs were recorded in one take, with little overdubbing, making it his most live record to date.

As with 2015’s album ‘Natureboy’, the six-song EP sees Guerra searching for musical balance. Both sides of the record offer contrasting energies, with the A-side featuring some of the heaviest tracks he’s made and the cinematic B-side made up of more reflective compositions.

A1. Marcação
A2. Brute
A3. Devil's Gun
B1. Movement II
B2. Joyous
B3. Last Scene

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details