Skip to product information
1 of 1

Care Of Editions

Mike Kitcher – Processed Snippets: Congo Traditional 1952 & 1957

Mike Kitcher – Processed Snippets: Congo Traditional 1952 & 1957

Regular price £26.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Care Of Editions – CO 007LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 20 Oct 2017
Genre: Electronic, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Abstract
Condition: Near Mint

Congolese field recordings made in 1952 & 1957 by legendary ethnomusicologist Hugh Tracey are fed through the IRCAM prism by Mike Kitcher, with results that speak to a heady place out of time and space in the creation of what might be termed ‘new exotica’ - a music created from a very specific location that becomes placeless through abstraction. It's an incredible addition to this excellent, bijou imprint.- Words by Boomkat.

A1. Three Girls's Party Songs #2
A2. Three Girls's Party Songs #1
A3. Three Girls's Party Songs #3
A4. Amabele-o-o
A5. Amabele-o-o
A6. Amabele-o-o
A7. Iyo-o-o
A8. Amabele-o-o
A9. Luma Pipes1
B1. Amabele-o-o
B2. Malita Ta Kangana
B3. Lumpungu
B4. Four Flute Tune
B5. Iyo-o-o
B6. Chindol Wa Mukaleng
B7. Iyo-o-o
B8. Chindol Wa Mukaleng
B9. Chindol Wa Mukaleng

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details