Skip to product information
1 of 3


Civilistjävel! - Fyra Platser

Civilistjävel! - Fyra Platser

Regular price £14.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: FELT – FELT004
Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP
Country: Denmark
Released: Apr 7, 2023
Genre: Electronic
Style: Experimental, Ambient, Drone, Techno

Civilistjävel! returns to Perko's label FELT with a four track EP. Fyra Platser (Four Places) hones in further in on the ‘between’ areas in a minimal, reductivist fashion spanning dark ambient, experimental drone and folk. The rhythms are there to follow but are primarily beatless and more expansive, though skewing perceptions of time in the same trademark manner.

Three locations in the Nordingrå area of the Swedish high coast are exorcised and channelled through sound. ‘Kolugn’ is a deliberately grainy, sepia-tinged continuation of the likes of Robert Rutman’s work across the 70s American avant-garde. It sits in contrast to the more obviously synthesis-led direction of fellow longform piece ‘Valmsta’. The location slowly changes to Finland via Athens, scenes of cafe conversations and hazy polaroids informing the lyrics of ‘Louhivesi’.

The result sounds like a 90s illbient record dropped around 30 bpm and the stylus has caught on a perennial 8-bar loop. The balance of Cucina Povera’s cold, reverb-heavy vocal inflections drive the track into another dimension. If Moral were the Scandi Joy Division, this pairing must be the Scandi Massive Attack.

A1. Sebäng
A2. Louhivesi (Vocals – Cucina Povera)
B1. Kolugn
B2. Valmsta

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details