Skip to product information
1 of 3

Warp Records

Boards Of Canada – The Campfire Headphase

Boards Of Canada – The Campfire Headphase

Regular price £26.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.00 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Warp Records – WARPLP123R, Music70 – WARPLP123R
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress
Country: UK
Released: Feb 27, 2014
Genre: Electronic
Style: Downtempo, Ambient, Electronica

Released in 2005 via Warp Records and music70, 'The Campfire Headphase' marks Michael Sandison and Marcus Eoin third album as Boards Of Canada and is quite possibly their most underrated long player.

The album features the addition of more organic musical elements, including heavily treated acoustic guitars and more conventional song structures. Highlights include 'Satellite Anthem Icarus', 'Dayvan Cowboy', '84 Pontiac Dream', 'Constants Are Changing' and 'Slow This Bird Down.

'The Campfire Headphase' has aged exceptionally well. Returning to it as a standalone piece in a wider body of music, without the shock of the change in sound, the melodies are great, the feeling of the production sublime and happy, and brings emotion forward without relying on the nostalgia factor.

A1. Into The Rainbow Vein
A2. Chromakey Dreamcoat
A3. Satellite Anthem Icarus
A4. Peacock Tail
B1. Dayvan Cowboy
B2. A Moment Of Clarity
B3. '84 Pontiac Dream
B4. Sherbet Head
C1. Oscar See Through Red Eye
C2. Ataronchronon
C3. Hey Saturday Sun
C4. Constants Are Changing
D1. Slow This Bird Down
D2. Tears From The Compound Eye
D3. Farewell Fire

Shipping & Returns

14-Day Returns
UK, EU & Worldwide Shipping
Free UK Delivery Over £75

View full details